Wednesday 15 October 2014

Warner Bros. announces 10 DC Comics movies

Warner Bros. delivered a statement of intent during the company's investor conference today.

In the wake of The Dark Knight Trilogy the studio is playing catch up with the groundbreaking Marvel Cinematic Universe. A massive expansion of the DC Comics movie slate has been announced:

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
“Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)
“Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)
“Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
“The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)
“Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)
“Shazam” (2019)
“Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
“Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)
“Green Lantern” (2020)

DC Comics' animated series have bested Marvel's since Batman: The Animated Series. It'll be interesting to see whether or not that success translates to the big screen on a scale to rival Marvel's Phase I, II and III.

Are you excited about today's announcement? Let me know in the comments below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated for spam. Stay on topic and do not embed links. Keep it family-friendly.

Thank you.